Laserfiche WebLink
ASHINGTON <br />1796 <br />WTOWNSH11 <br />FOR RELEASE: <br />January 7, 2020 <br />Washington Township <br />8200 McEwen Road <br />Dayton, Ohio 45458 <br />937.433.0152 <br />FOR INFORMATION, CONTACT: <br />Jesse Lightle, Administrator, 433-0152 <br />Jacqueline Curl, Public Information Manager, 433-0152 <br />Washington Township Trustee Officers Are Selected <br />Sharon Lowry was selected as president of the Washington Township Board of <br />Trustees and Scott Paulson was chosen as vice president at the board's meeting on <br />Monday, January 6. <br />Lowry, a trustee since 2018, previously served as board vice president. A former <br />assistant superintendent of Great Oaks JVS, she is chairperson of the Centerville <br />Women's Civic Club Scholarship Committee and a member of the board for Sophie's <br />Companions for Veterans which provides companion animals and service dogs. Lowry <br />also has served on boards for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Dayton and the <br />Boonshoft Museum of Discovery. <br />Paulson has served as trustee since 2009 and is a past member of the Washington <br />Township Zoning Commission. He is a partner with Advanced Engineering Solutions, <br />Inc. where he is vice president of sales. His community involvement has included the <br />Associate Board of the Dayton Art Institute, the Leukemia Lymphoma Society and <br />Montgomery County Land Bank. <br />Also at the January 6 trustee meeting, Dale Berry, immediate past president, was <br />sworn in by Kettering Municipal Court Judge Fred Dressel. Berry has served the board <br />for 11 years and won re-election in November. <br />